District Information

West Central Arkansas Planning and Development District, Inc. (WCAPDD) was originally established as one of eight economic development districts in the State of Arkansas and incorporated in 1967. WCAPDD exists for the purpose of improving and enhancing the social and economic well-being of the people in our ten county region.As a not-for-profit economic development corporation, the WCAPDD provides its member cities and counties with technical assistance to obtain funding for public improvement projects, including infrastructure such as water, wastewater and industrial park improvements, that will directly create jobs in our ten-county region.  We also assist our members with community development projects, such as parks and senior citizen's centers, to improve the quality of life for citizens in our service area.

WCAPDD serves a ten county area in the west central part of the state, including Clark, Conway, Garland, Hot Spring, Johnson, Montgomery, Perry, Pike, Pope, and Yell Counties. 

Board of Directors 2018 - 2019


  • Judge Rick Davis - President
  • Judge Herman Houston -  Vice President
  • Mr. Bill Weston - Treasurer
  • Mayor Brenda Weldon - Secretary

Executive Committee

  • Judge Mark Thone
  • Judge Rick Davis
  • Judge Jim Ed Gibson
  • Mr. Bill Weston
  • Judge Herman Houston
  • Mayor Brenda Weldon
  • Mayor Carolyn McGee